Grateful

if you are not grateful,  you will be a great fool… David Oyedepo

So am feeling pretty grateful today, guess it’s because of the thanksgiving sunday. Where do I start from…eerrm God’s impact in my life is truly indescribable.  Looking back at how far He has brought me, from our struggling days as a child to the unfolding of events in my life presently I can only say thank you Jesus.

My parents always tell me ‘if you don’t think hard you won’t be grateful’.  It is in our human nature to focus on the negatives and it blurs the good we have going on. My bible tells me to be thankful in all things not regarding the circumstances around you. 1 Thes. 5:18

grateful

thanksgiving is a sacrifice to God. Psalm 50:14. It should be part of your daily routine. Always thank God and you’ll see how things fall into place. Even on days when you feel you have no reason to be thankful look to psalm 3:5…I lay down and slept, yet I woke up in safety, for the Lord was watching over me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

